Setting access levels for documents

After you share your document with people or a community, you can reset their access level. You can also delete their access level.

Procedure

  1. In the Files application, click Shared By Me.
  2. Click the file for which you want to set an access level and then click View File Details or click the document title to access the File Details page..
  3. Click the Sharing tab.
    setting access levels
  4. Perform one of the following options:
    • If you want to remove the access level for a person or a community, in the Editors or Readers fields, click x next to the name of the person or the community.
    • If you want to change the access level for a person or a community, for example, change the reader level to editor level, you must first remove the reader level. Then in the Editors field, click the Add button. Select as Editor to assign the access.
    • If you want to allow people with whom you share the file to share with other people, select Allow others to share this file.