Tuning out an activity that does not interest you

You can tune out of an activity that you are not interested in to remove it from the My Activities view. If the activity becomes more useful then you can tune back into it.

About this task

After you tune out of an activity, you remain a member of the activity and can still access its content by switching to the Tuned Out Activities view. Other members of the activity can still send you notifications about entries in the activity.

Procedure

You can tune out of an activity from the My Activities view or from within the activity.
  • From the My Activities view, find the activity that you want to tune out of, click More > Prioritize > Mark as Tuned Out.
  • From within an activity, click Activity Actions in the title bar, and then select Mark as Tuned Out.

What to do next

To tune back into an activity, open the Tuned Out Activities view from the navigation pane of the My Activities view. Click More > Prioritize for the activity that you want to tune back into, and then select the appropriate priority level.



TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window