Working with your bookmarks

You can work with your bookmarks to delete bookmarks, manage tags, or mark bookmarks public or private.

About this task

You can edit or delete any bookmark that you create.

Procedure

  1. Select the My Bookmarks tab. You must be logged in to work with your My Bookmarks list.
  2. Click the selection box next to one or more bookmarks and click one of the following:
    • Notify to send a notification email to one or more users with links to the selected bookmarks.
    • Delete Selected to delete the selected bookmarks.
    • More Actions > Add Tag(s) to enter and add tags to the selected bookmarks.
    • More Actions > Replace Tag to enter an existing tag and then specify a replacement tag to apply to the selected bookmarks.
    • More Actions > Delete Tag(s). Enter a tag to delete from the selected bookmarks.
    • More Actions > Mark Public to make the selected bookmarks available to all of the Bookmarks users in your organization.
    • More Actions > Mark Private to only make the bookmarks available to you.
  3. Import bookmarks, export bookmarks, or manage tags, as follows:
    • More Actions > Import Bookmarks. Follow the instructions for importing bookmarks from your browser into Bookmarks.
    • More Actions > Export My Bookmarks. Follow the instructions for exporting your bookmarks to a file. You must have created at least one bookmark to use this feature.
    • More Actions > Manage My Tags to consolidate tags.



TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window