How do I remove a library from my community?

Community owners can remove libraries from their community when the library content is no longer needed.

Before you begin

When you remove a library that you or another community owner created, the library content is deleted from the community and cannot be recovered. For this reason, you need to be absolutely sure that the library is no longer needed before you remove it. You can hide the Library app if you want to remove the library from the community but have the option of adding it back later. For more information about hiding apps, see Working with community apps.

When you remove a linked library from your community, the content is still available on the Enterprise Content Management (ECM) server. You can make the library available to members again by re-adding the Linked Library app to your community and recreating the connection to the library on the ECM server.

Procedure

To remove a library from a community, complete the following steps.

  1. Open the community's Overview page.
  2. Click the Actions icon Actions icon in the Library or Linked Library app and select Remove.
  3. Confirm the name of the app that you want to remove in the text field provided and then enter your name.
  4. Select the check box to confirm that you understand that the app and all its data will be deleted permanently, and then click Delete.

Results

The app that you removed no longer displays on the community's Overview page, and the corresponding link is removed from the navigation sidebar.



TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window