Working with deleted pages

When you delete a wiki page, it is moved to the Trash view, where you can delete it permanently or restore it.

About this task

If you change your mind about deleting a wiki page, you can restore it from the Trash view, but you must do so before the trash is emptied. Your administrator determines the frequency with which the trash is emptied. When you delete a wiki page from the Trash view, it is removed permanently and cannot be restored.

When community members have editor access, they can delete or restore pages that they created. Community owners can delete or restore any page in the wiki.

Procedure

  1. Open the community wiki and select Trash from the navigation sidebar.
  2. Select a page or pages and click one of the following options:
    • Restore. Republishes the page to the wiki.
    • Delete. Removes the page from the wiki permanently.



TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window