Limitations on files uploaded to a community

When you upload a file to a community, some functions can no longer be performed on that file. Sharing files with communities is not available to Connections Files Cloud subscribers.

File limitations

When you upload a file to a community, you lose flexibility. Once a file is in a community, you cannot do the following tasks:
  • Share with others outside the community.
  • Share with multiple communities.
  • Add the file to your personal folders.
  • Move the file.
  • Access the file from My Files or Pinned Files.
  • Find it by tags.
  • Sync it to your desktop.
Note: To be sure that the file is kept restricted to a particular community's membership, ensure that the community's membership is restricted, and then clear the option that allows others to share the file.



TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window