Using file sharing to collaborate with others

File sharing enables you to collaborate with others on specific files and groups of files.

Files enables you and others to upload files for central storage and optionally share them with people you designate. Controlling access to files enables you to be specific about who can see and act on files that you share and on files that are shared with you.

File sharing is useful during the project planning stage when it is critical that multiple team members be able to see and act on ideas in a way that all team members can see and respond to.

You can control person- and community-level access settings such as read and edit or read only. Files optionally can be grouped by folder, and folders also can be designated with access settings, including an Editor access level.

If you have Owner or Editor access to a file, you can download, make changes, and upload new versions of the file. If you have Reader access to a file, you can view and download it but cannot upload new versions of it.




TrademarksOpens in a new window | IBM Connections wikiOpens in a new window